Bowling

wp-1478410287767.jpg

Strrrike! #bowling #game #bigkid #fun #boomerang

A post shared by Kim Rourke (@kimberleyrourke) on

 

Every Wednesday night my family here make a point of going bowling together. Since me and my mum arrived, we have been able to join in and I’m now convinced that my family back in England should start too! It’s so nice to spend time all together, everyone cheers each other on, the bit of competition makes it more exciting, and all of us can join in.

It seems like the men in my Filipino family are a little more competitive than the ladies, taking their scores more seriously, and ending up winning, but I was very proud to reach 100 on the nose in my last game this week!

Of course it’s much cheaper to play in the Philippines (equivalent to about £1 per person per game), but compared to trips to the cinema or out for dinner in England, plus the opportunity to take numerous hilarious Boomerang videos, would make it worth a trip in my opinion. 😀

Leave a Reply

